MEET THE TEAM

Leadership

Jennifer Park's Headshot

Jennifer Parks
Executive Director
312-563-0296 x111, jen.parks@habitatchicago.org  
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me exploring a neighborhood on a Chicago Architecture Center Tour.

 

Betsy Rubinstein's Headshot

Betsy Rubinstein
Development Director
312-563-0296 x434, betsy.rubinstein@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me taking a taco tour and ending with some live music.

 

Mindy Rueden's Headshot

Mindy Rueden
Programs Director
312-563-0296 x315, mindy.rueden@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me with friends, meandering one of the various neighborhoods and looking for yet another "favorite place."

 

Cortland Smith's Headshot

Cortland Smith
Finance and Operations Director
312-563-0296 x113, cortland.smith@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me either at a happy hour or enjoying the lakefront.

 

Matthew Speh's Headshot

Matthew Speh
ReStore Director
312-563-0296 x202, matthew.speh@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me exploring the city having recently moved to the area (recommendations for favorite restaurants and pastry shops always welcomed).

 

Staff

Nick Armor's Headshot

Nick Armor
ReStore Customer Service Lead
312-563-0296, nick.armor@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me at the United Center watching the Bulls.

 

Sergiu Arsenie's Headshot

Sergiu Arsenie
ReStore Experience Ambassador
312-563-0296 x211, sergiu.arsenie@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me at Chipotle eating a burrito.

 

Evan's Headshot

Evan Baehr
Senior Crew Leader
312-563-0296, evan.baehr@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me looking up at skyscrapers from the street like a tourist.

 

Emily's Headshot

Emily Baert
Junior Salesforce Administrator
312-563-0296, emily.baert@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me enjoying time at Promontory Point.

 

Geovonnie Bates's Headshot

Geovonnie Bates
Volunteer Programs Manager
312-563-0296 x319, geovonnie.bates@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me at any good restaurant on the South Side with my family.

 

Oops - no photo yet!

Lacey Brown
ReStore Processing Ambassador
312-563-0296, lacey.brown@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me on the beach with a glass of wine.

 

Dave Chudy's Headshot

David Chudy
Senior Manager, Corporate Partnerships
312-563-0296 x414, david.chudy@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me eating a burrito at Los Comales. 

 

Vicki Crockett's Headshot

Vicki Crockett
Business Manager 
312-563-0296 x123, vicki.crockett@habitatchicago.org 
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me hanging out with our Development Manager, Deena. 

 

Katie Decker's Headshot

Katie Decker
Procurement and Warehouse Coordinator
312-563-0296 x338, katie.decker@habitatchicago.org 
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me enjoying a family picnic along the lakefront. 

 

Kate Donnelly's Headshot

Kate Donnelly
Assistant Construction Manager
312-563-0296, kate.donnelly@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me strolling on Michigan Ave.  

 

Abraham Espino's Headshot

Abraham Espino
ReStore Operations Ambassador
312-563-0296, abraham.espino@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me at a park, most likely walking my three dogs or with my friends and family.

 

Oops - no photo yet!

Alex Fogel
ReStore Operations Ambassador
312-563-0296, alex.fogel@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me at Te'amo with a friend.

 

Charles Garb's Headshot

Charles Garb
ReStore Receiving Coordinator
312-563-0296 x224, charles.garb@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me playing soccer all over the city.

 

Rod Gingrich's Headshot

Rod Gingrich
Institutional Giving Manager
312-563-0296 x404, rod.gingrich@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me looking for a cool art gallery or book store.

 

Rachel's Headshot

Rachel Hardy
Senior Marketing & Communications Manager
312-563-0296, rachel.hardy@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me grabbing a masala dosa on Devon or picnicking at the Grant Park Music Festival.

 

Matt's Headshot

Matt Jaccarino
Donor Database Specialist
312-563-0296 x405, matthew.jaccarino@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me biking on the lake front

 

Margaret Jahn's Headshot

Margaret Jahn
Development Project Specialist 
312-563-0296 x418, margaret.jahn@habitatchicago.org 
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me riding a Divvy bike through my neighborhood, Logan Square, with my husband. 

 

Chris Kennedy's Headshot

Chris Kennedy 
ReStore Procurement Manager
312-563-0296 x204, chris.kennedy@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me walking the lakefront with my wife and enjoying the view of the skyline. 

 

Misia Krasowski's Headshot

Misia Krasowski
Homeownership Programs Coordinator 
312-563-0296 x336, misia.kraskowski@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me taking a heated yoga class or eating tacos. 

 

Pauline LeBlanc's Headshot

Pauline LeBlanc
Senior Crew Leader
312-563-0296, pauline.leblanc@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me bicycling about.

 

Susan McDougal's Headshot

Susan McDougal
Senior Crew Leader
312-563-0296, susan.mcdougal@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you'd find me at the lakefront with my dog.

 

Oops - no photo yet!

Enrique Memije
ReStore Operations Ambassador
312-563-0296, enrique.memije@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me eating pizza.

 

Kelsey's Headshot

Kelsey Miklos
Events Manager
312-563-0296 x415, kelsey.miklos@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me listening to an audiobook at the lakefront.

 

Jose's Headshot

Jose Morales
Senior Crew Leader
312-563-0296, jose.morales@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me in home depot, or maybe in my yard building something.

 

Victoria Onufrieff's Headshot

Victoria Onufrieff
Partnerships Specialist
312-563-0296 x421, victoria.onufrieff@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me going to a new concert.

 

Jeanette Pescitelli's Headshot

Jeanette Pescitelli
ReStore Procurement Coordinator
312-563-0296 x203, jeanette.pescitelli@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me riding my bike to the beach!

 

Deena Prescavage's Headshot

 

Deena Prescavage
Senior Manager, Annual and Major Gifts
312-563-0296 x422, deena.prescavage@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me running the air hockey table at Emporium. 

 

Helen Quach's Headshot

Helen Quach
People and Operations Manager
312-563-0296 x112, helen.quach@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me on the hunt for the best baked goods or simply indulging my sweet tooth with cupcakes from Magnolia's Bakery!

 

Abi Raney's Headshot

Abigail Raney  
Volunteer Coordinator 
312-563-0296 x342, abigail.raney@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you'd find me drinking an iced coffee and either exploring the Lakefront or reading in the Lincoln Park Peace Garden.

 

Stephen Readus's Headshot

Stephen Readus
ReStore Store Manager
312-563-0296, stephen.readus@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me crate digging at Reckless Records.

 

Chicago Skyline

John Rilling
ReStore Operations Ambassador
312-563-0296 x221, john.rilling@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me with my headphones blasting music while on the lake front.

 

Stephanie Ruizesparza's Headshot

Stephanie Ruizesparza
Office Administrator
312-563-0296 x110, stephanie.ruizesparza@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me enjoying time with my loved ones in Pilsen or Chinatown.

 

Mike Rusch's Headshot

Mike Rusch
Assistant Construction Manager
312-563-0296, mike.rusch@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me trying a new restaurant with friends.

 

Joanna Sanders's Headshot

Joanna Sanders
Construction Site Supervisor
312-563-0296, joanna.sanders@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me sampling one of Chicago's many fun and unique restaurants. 

 

Oops - no photo yet!

Darrell Smith
ReStore Processing and Maintenance Ambassador
312-563-0296, darrell.smith@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me...

 

Viktoria Stefanova's Headshot

Viktoria Stefanova 
Programs Support Specialist
312-563-0296 x403, viktoria.stefanova@habitatchicago.org 
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me catching some sun at Foster Beach.

 

Emily Storey's Headshot

Emily Storey
ReStore Volunteer Coordinator
312-563-0296 x210, emily.storey@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me at a coffee shop or at the beach reading a book.

 

Rakim Ward's Headshot

Rakim Ward
ReStore Operations Lead
312-563-0296 x225, rakim.ward@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me visiting TAO Chicago.

 

Don Wedd's Headshot

Don Wedd 
CRM & IT Manager
312-563-0296 x317, don.wedd@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me strolling through the Japanese Garden and Bobolink Meadow in Jackson Park.

 

Jerry Widner's Headshot

Jerry Widner
ReStore Donation Ambassador
312-563-0296 x226, jerry.widner@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me enjoying the views of the city skyline at the museum campus.

 

Courtney Wong's Headshot

Courtney Wong
Communications and Engagement Coordinator
312-563-0296 x448, courtney.wong@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me enjoying a bike ride to the Chicago Botanic Gardens... and struggling to ride back.

 

 

Year-Long Volunteers

Caroline's Headshot

Caroline Caruso
AmeriCorps National Construction Crew Leader
312-563-0296, caroline.caruso@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me biking the lakefront path or kayaking in the Chicago River.

 

Tony's Headshot

Tony Figueroa
AmeriCorps National Construction Crew Leader
312-563-0296, anthony.figueroa@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me in the Lego store at the Water Tower.

 

 

 

 

 

Sign up for our newsletter for the latest news and opportunities to get involved!

SIGN UP