MEET THE TEAM

Leadership

Jen Parks

Jennifer Parks
Executive Director
312-563-0296 x111, jen.parks@habitatchicago.org  
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me exploring a neighborhood on a Chicago Architecture Center Tour.

 

Short-haired woman smiling in front of brick wall

Betsy Rubinstein
Development Director
312-563-0296 x434, betsy.rubinstein@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me taking a taco tour and ending with some live music.

 

Elizabeth Walker

Elizabeth Walker
Associate Director, Programs
312-563-0296 x316, elizabeth.walker@habitatchicago.org  
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me with a hot beverage in hand watching the annual bridge lift.

 

Staff

Sergiu Arsenie

Sergiu Arsenie
ReStore Experience Ambassador
312-563-0296 x211, sergiu.arsenie@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me at Chipotle eating a burrito.

 

Oops - no photo yet!

Geovonnie Bates
Volunteer Programs Manager
312-563-0296 x319, geovonnie.bates@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me...

 

Jason Brown

Jason Brown
Construction Manager 
312-563-0296 x301, jason.brown@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me biking along the lakefront.

 

Zandry Bullock

Zandry Bullock
ReStore Assistant Manager, Operations
312-563-0296 x224, zandry.bullock@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me hammocking at McKinley Park.

 

Dave Chudy

David Chudy
Corporate Partnerships Manager 
312-563-0296 x414, david.chudy@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me eating a burrito at Los Comales. 

 

Vicki Crockett

Vicki Crockett
Business Manager 
312-563-0296 x123, vicki.crockett@habitatchicago.org 
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me hanging out with our Development Manager, Deena. 

 

Katie Decker

Katie Decker
Procurement and Warehouse Coordinator
312-563-0296 x338, katie.decker@habitatchicago.org 
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me enjoying a family picnic along the lakefront. 

 

Kate Donnelly

Kate Donnelly
Construction Site Supervisor
312-563-0296, kate.donnelly@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me strolling on Michigan Ave.  

 

Terrence Dillon

Terrence Dillon
Community Engagement Specialist 
312-563-0296 x313, terrence.dillon@habitatchicago.org 
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me eating ramen at every ramen shop in Hyde Park.

 

Oops - no photo yet!

Abraham Espino
ReStore Operations Ambassador
312-563-0296, abraham.espino@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me at a park, most likely walking my three dogs or with my friends and family.

 

Charles Garb

Charles Garb
ReStore Receiving Coordinator
312-563-0296 x224, charles.garb@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me playing soccer all over the city.

 

Woman on construction site, wearing helmet smiling at camera

Josephine Howell 
Construction Crew Leader 
312-563-0296, josephine.howell@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you'd find me... 

 

Abigail Jackson

Abigail Jackson
Project Coordinator  
312-563-0296 x339, abigail.jackson@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me riding my bike through the Burnham Wildlife Corridor. 

 

Margaret Jahn

Margaret Jahn
Development Project Specialist 
312-563-0296 x418, margaret.jahn@habitatchicago.org 
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me riding a Divvy bike through my neighborhood, Logan Square, with my husband. 

 

Man in plaid smiling at camera in front of brick wall

Chris Kennedy 
ReStore Procurement Manager
312-563-0296 x204, chris.kennedy@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me walking the lakefront with my wife and enjoying the view of the skyline. 

 

Misia Krasowski

Misia Krasowski
Homeownership Programs Coordinator 
312-563-0296 x336, misia.kraskowski@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me taking a heated yoga class or eating tacos. 

 

Oops - no photo yet!

Pauline LeBlanc
Construction Crew Leader
312-563-0296, pauline.leblanc@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me...

 

Dmitri McDonald

Dmitri McDonald
ReStore Assistant Manager, Brand Experience
312-563-0296 x211, dmitri.mcdonald@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me ordering delivery from Chinatown.

 

Victoria Onufrieff

Victoria Onufrieff
Partnerships Coordinator
312-563-0296 x421, victoria.onufrieff@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me going to a new concert.

 

Woman smiling at camera in front of brick wall

Agata Ostrowska
ReStore Merchandiser and Experience Lead
312-563-0296 x206, agata.ostrowska@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me biking along the North Shore Channel Trail.

 

Chicago Skyline

Jeanette Pescitelli
ReStore Procurement Coordinator
312-563-0296 x203, jeanette.pescitelli@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me...

 

Deena Prescavage

 

Deena Prescavage
Development Manager
312-563-0296 x422, deena.prescavage@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me running the air hockey table at Emporium. 

 

Women with black hair sitting in a brick building

Helen Quach
People and Operations Manager
312-563-0296 x112, helen.quach@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me on the hunt for the best baked goods or simply indulging my sweet tooth with cupcakes from Magnolia's Bakery!

 

Chicago Skyline

Stephen Readus
ReStore Assistant Manager, Systems and Facility
312-563-0296, stephen.readus@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me...

 

Chicago Skyline

John Rilling
ReStore Operations Ambassador
312-563-0296 x221, john.rilling@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me...

 

Chicago Skyline

Leilani Rivera
ReStore Operations Ambassador
312-563-0296, leilani.rivera@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me at the beach!

 

Woman laughing, hand together outside of brick building

Mindy Rueden
Homeownership Programs Manager
312-563-0296 x315, mindy.rueden@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me with friends, meandering one of the various neighborhoods and looking for yet another "favorite place."

 

Chicago Skyline

Stephanie Ruizesparza
Office Administrator
312-563-0296 x110, stephanie.ruizesparza@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me enjoying time with my loved ones in Pilsen or Chinatown.

 

Mike Rusch

Mike Rusch
Construction Site Supervisor
312-563-0296, mike.rusch@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me trying a new restaurant with friends.

 

Joanna Sanders

Joanna Sanders
House Leader
312-563-0296, joanna.sanders@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me sampling one of Chicago's many fun and unique restaurants. 

 

Woman holding up a power drill in front of brick wall

Viktoria Stefanova 
Donor Database and Relations Specialist
312-563-0296 x403, viktoria.stefanova@habitatchicago.org 
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me catching some sun at Foster Beach.

 

Chicago Skyline

Emily Storey
ReStore Volunteer Coordinator
312-563-0296 x210, emily.storey@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me at a coffee shop or at the beach reading a book.

 

Chicago Skyline

Matthew Speh
ReStore Senior Operations Manager
312-563-0296 x202, matthew.speh@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me exploring the city having recently moved to the area (recommendations for favorite restaurants and pastry shops always welcomed).

 

Rakim Ward

Rakim Ward
ReStore Processing Coordinator
312-563-0296 x225, rakim.ward@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me visiting TAO Chicago.

 

Don Wedd

Don Wedd 
CRM and IT Manager
312-563-0296 x317, don.wedd@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me strolling through the Japanese Garden and Bobolink Meadow in Jackson Park.

 

Oops - no photo yet!

Jerry Widner
ReStore Donation Ambassador
312-563-0296 x226, jerry.widner@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me enjoying the views of the city skyline at the museum campus.

 

Courtney

Courtney Wong
Communications and Engagement Coordinator
312-563-0296 x448, courtney.wong@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me enjoying a bike ride to the Chicago Botanic Gardens... and struggling to ride back.

 

 

Year-Long Volunteers

Danah Bialoruski

Danah Bialoruski
Resource Development VISTA
312-563-0296 x447, danah.bialoruski@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me browsing through all the plants I want to buy at Plant Shop Chicago.

 

Oops - no photo yet!

Jared Clemens
AmeriCorps National Construction Crew Leader 
312-563-0296, jared.clemens@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you'd find me... 

 

Woman on construction site, wearing helmet and leaning on framing

Chelsea Hood
AmeriCorps National Construction Crew Leader 
312-563-0296, chelsea.hood@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you'd find me... 

 

Oops - no photo yet!

Susan McDougal
AmeriCorps National Construction Crew Leader 
312-563-0296, susan@mcdougal@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you'd find me... 

 

Woman with short hair holding hammer looking off to the side

Abigail Raney  
AmeriCorps Volunteer Coordinator 
312-563-0296 x342, abigail.raney@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you'd find me drinking an iced coffee and either exploring the Lakefront or reading in the Lincoln Park Peace Garden.

 

Man on construction site, wearing helmet and arms crossed

Christian Rios
AmeriCorps National Construction Crew Leader 
312-563-0296, christian.rios@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you'd find me... 

 

Oops - no photo yet!

William Tyler
AmeriCorps National Construction Crew Leader 
312-563-0296, william.tyler@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you'd find me... 

 

 

 

 

 

Sign up for our newsletter for the latest news and opportunities to get involved!

SIGN UP