MEET THE TEAM

 

 

 

 

Leadership

Jennifer Park's Headshot

Jennifer Parks          
Executive Director          
312-563-0296 x111, jen.parks@habitatchicago.org            
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me exploring a neighborhood on a Chicago Architecture Center Tour.

 

Betsy Rubinstein's Headshot

Betsy Rubinstein 
Development and Communications Director 
312-563-0296 x434, betsy.rubinstein@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me taking a taco tour and ending with some live music.

 

Mindy R Headshot

Mindy Rueden
Programs Director
312-563-0296 x315, mindy.rueden@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me with friends, meandering one of the various neighborhoods and looking for yet another "favorite place."

 

Cortland Smith's Headshot

Cortland Smith
Finance and Operations Director
312-563-0296 x113, cortland.smith@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me either at a happy hour or enjoying the lakefront.

 

Matthew Speh's Headshot

Matthew Speh
ReStore Director
312-563-0296 x202, matthew.speh@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me exploring the city having recently moved to the area (recommendations for favorite restaurants and pastry shops always welcomed).

 

Oops - no photo yet!

Latesha Steele
Director of Real Estate Development
312-563-0296, latesha.steele@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me at the lake front on South Shore Drive.

 

Staff

Anthony's Headshot

Anthony Armor
ReStore Ambassador
312-563-0296, anthony.armor@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me at a local music venue or store, a thrift shop, or a local park!

 

Nick Armor's Headshot

Nick Armor          
ReStore Store Manager          
312-563-0296, nick.armor@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me at the United Center watching the Bulls.

 

Evan's Headshot

Evan Baehr          
Senior Crew Leader          
312-563-0296, evan.baehr@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me looking up at skyscrapers from the street like a tourist.

 

Brett's Headshot

Brett Baranowski          
ReStore Operations Coordinator
312-563-0296, brett.baranowski@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me...

 

Oops - no photo yet!

Sam Beem          
ReStore Ambassador          
312-563-0296, sam.beem@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me at the library or a music venue depending on the time of day.

 

Morgan's Headshot

Morgan Bethany          
Neighborhood Engagement Coordinator          
312-563-0296 x314, morgan.bethany@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me at the record store or taking photos of things I see around the city.

 

Oops - no photo yet!

Lacey Brown          
ReStore Processing Ambassador          
312-563-0296, lacey.brown@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me on the beach with a glass of wine.

 

Rezhe''s Photo

Rezhe' Connelly          
Homeownership Programs Manager          
312-563-0296 x312, rezhe.connelly@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me exploring a new neighborhood to find good food.

 

Dave Chudy's Headshot

David Chudy          
Senior Manager, Corporate Partnerships          
312-563-0296 x414, david.chudy@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me eating a burrito at Los Comales. 

 

Nathan's Headshot

Nathan Cordero          
Social Media Coordinator          
312-563-0296 x449, nathan.cordero@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me on the lakefront getting some steps in.

 

Vicki Crockett's Headshot

Vicki Crockett          
Business Manager           
312-563-0296 x123, vicki.crockett@habitatchicago.org           
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me hanging out with our Development Manager, Deena. 

 

Katie D Headshot

Katie Decker          
Procurement and Warehouse Specialist      
312-563-0296 x338, katie.decker@habitatchicago.org           
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me enjoying a family picnic along the lakefront. 

 

Trisha's Headshot

Trisha Dinh          
ReStore Processing Ambassador          
312-563-0296, trisha.dinh@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me strolling around almost any neighborhood taking in the architecture, nature, shops, and things to do/eat/drink.

 

Kate Donnelly's Headshot

Kate Donnelly
Project Manager - Construction
312-563-0296, kate.donnelly@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me strolling on Michigan Ave.  

 

Cherise's Photo

Cherise Evangelista          
Homeownership Programs Specialist          
312-563-0296 x339, cherise.evangelista@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me at my favorite restaurant, the Duck Inn, enjoying time with friends or family.

 

Nick's Headshot

Nicholas Farrar          
Donor Database Specialist          
312-563-0296 x405, nicholas.farrar@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me at a street fest in one of Chicago's many wonderful neighborhoods listening to great live music.

 

Oops - no photo yet!

Alex Fogel          
ReStore Operations Ambassador          
312-563-0296, alex.fogel@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me at Te'amo with a friend.

 

Rod Gingrich's Headshot

Rod Gingrich          
Institutional Giving Manager          
312-563-0296 x404, rod.gingrich@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me looking for a cool art gallery or book store.

 

Rachel's Headshot

Rachel Hardy          
Senior Marketing & Communications Manager          
312-563-0296 x447, rachel.hardy@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me grabbing a masala dosa on Devon or picnicking at the Grant Park Music Festival.

 

Nickel's Headshot

Nickel Hays          
ReStore Ambassador          
312-563-0296, nickel.hays@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me reading at Montrose Beach or exploring a neighborhood with my greyhound, Hobbes.

 

Sonia's Headshot

Sonia Iturbe          
ReStore Ambassador          
312-563-0296, sonia.iturbe@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me on the beach soaking up the sun and swimming with the fishes.

 

Margaret Jahn's Headshot

Margaret Jahn          
Development Project Specialist           
312-563-0296 x418, margaret.jahn@habitatchicago.org           
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me riding a Divvy bike through my neighborhood, Logan Square, with my husband. 

 

Oops - no photo yet!

Elam Karabush          
Salesforce, Systems, and IT Manager     
312-563-0296, elam.karabush@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me running with my two chihuahuas, Farfel and Yentl, at Loyola Beach.

 

Chris Kennedy's Headshot

Chris Kennedy           
ReStore Procurement Manager          
312-563-0296 x204, chris.kennedy@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me walking the lakefront with my wife and enjoying the view of the skyline. 

 

Pauline LeBlanc's Headshot

Pauline LeBlanc          
Senior Crew Leader          
312-563-0296, pauline.leblanc@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me bicycling about.

 

Ziggy's Headshot

Chris "Ziggy" Matsas          
ReStore Assistant Manager, Front of House          
312-563-0296 x214, christopher.matsas@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me at the Art Institute of Chicago.

 

Susan McDougal's Headshot

Susan McDougal          
Senior Crew Leader          
312-563-0296, susan.mcdougal@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you'd find me at the lakefront with my dog.

 

Kelsey's Headshot

Kelsey Miklos          
Events Manager          
312-563-0296 x415, kelsey.miklos@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me listening to an audiobook at the lakefront.

 

Oops - no photo yet!

Johnathan Mogbo-Bryant          
ReStore Ambassador     
312-563-0296     
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me...

 

Jose's Headshot

Jose Morales          
Senior Crew Leader          
312-563-0296, jose.morales@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me in home depot, or maybe in my yard building something.

 

Oops - no photo yet!

Quincy Murphy          
Home Preservation Program Manager        
312-563-0296 x320, quincy.murphy@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me exploring new architecture and construction sites.

 

Victoria Onufrieff's Headshot

Victoria Onufrieff          
Partnerships Specialist          
312-563-0296 x421, victoria.onufrieff@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me going to a new concert.

 

Michaela's Headshot

Michaela Parangalan          
ReStore Ambassador          
312-563-0296, michaela.parangalan@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me anywhere anyone is making their art!

 

Jeanette Pescitelli's Headshot

Jeanette Pescitelli          
ReStore Procurement Coordinator          
312-563-0296 x203, jeanette.pescitelli@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me riding my bike to the beach!

 

Oops - no photo yet!

Jackson Pool
Site Supervisor
312-563-0296, jackson.pool@habitatchicago.org
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me walking my dog, hunting for bourbon and exploring all of Chicago's fantastic restaurants.

 

Deena Prescavage's Headshot

 

Deena Prescavage 
Associate Director, Development 
312-563-0296 x422, deena.prescavage@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me running the air hockey table at Emporium. 

 

Oops - no photo yet!

Harrison Pritchard          
Corporate Relations Specialist        
312-563-0296 x416, harrison.pritchard@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me digging through the shelves of the most cluttered thrift store I can find.

 

Helen Quach's Headshot

Helen Quach          
People and Operations Manager          
312-563-0296 x112, helen.quach@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me on the hunt for the best baked goods or simply indulging my sweet tooth with cupcakes from Magnolia's Bakery!

 

Stephen Readus's Headshot

Stephen Readus          
Neighborhood Engagement Manager          
312-563-0296 x209, stephen.readus@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me crate digging at Reckless Records.

 

Hallie Headshot

Hallie Rosen          
Volunteer Programs Manager          
312-563-0296 x343, hallie.rosen@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me geeking out about Chicago's amazing architecture downtown and in the neighborhoods.

 

Stephanie Ruizesparza's Headshot

Stephanie Ruizesparza          
Office Administrator          
312-563-0296 x110, stephanie.ruizesparza@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me enjoying time with my loved ones in Pilsen or Chinatown.

 

Mike Rusch's Headshot

Mike Rusch
Project Manager - Construction
312-563-0296, mike.rusch@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me trying a new restaurant with friends.

 

Joanna Sanders's Headshot

Joanna Sanders          
Construction Site Supervisor          
312-563-0296, joanna.sanders@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me sampling one of Chicago's many fun and unique restaurants. 

 

Darrell's Headshot

Darrell Smith          
ReStore Processing and Maintenance Ambassador          
312-563-0296, darrell.smith@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me...

 

Viktoria Stefanova's Headshot

Viktoria Stefanova           
Programs Support Specialist          
312-563-0296 x403, viktoria.stefanova@habitatchicago.org           
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me catching some sun at Foster Beach.

 

Emily Storey's Headshot

Emily Storey          
ReStore Volunteer Coordinator          
312-563-0296 x210, emily.storey@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me at a coffee shop or at the beach reading a book.

 

Rakim Ward's Headshot

Rakim Ward          
ReStore Assistant Manager, Operations          
312-563-0296 x225, rakim.ward@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me visiting TAO Chicago.

 

Jerry Widner's Headshot

Jerry Widner          
ReStore Donation Ambassador          
312-563-0296 x226, jerry.widner@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me enjoying the views of the city skyline at the museum campus.

 

Courtney Wong's Headshot

Courtney Wong          
Digital Marketing Specialist          
312-563-0296 x448, courtney.wong@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me exploring this city's neighborhoods by bike.

 

 

Year-Long Volunteers

Juan's Headshot

Juan Alfaro-Bueno          
AmeriCorps National Construction Crew Leader          
312-563-0296, juan.alfaro-bueno@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me attending concerts or at the movies!

 

Izzy's Headshot

Isachi Halphen          
AmeriCorps National Construction Crew Leader          
312-563-0296, isachi.halphen@habitatchicago.org          
Give me one hour in Chicago and you’d find me at the thrift shops and bakeries.

 

 

 

 

 

Sign up for our newsletter for the latest news and opportunities to get involved!

SIGN UP